From Awareness Times Newspaper in Freetown

APC Shadow Cabinet: Culled online from Sierra Leone Web
By Authored & First Published by Peter Andersen(currently the Special Court Spokesman) on Thursday June 27th 2002
Dec 22, 2010, 17:04

The opposition All People’s Congress (APC) has named a Shadow Cabinet to better communicate the party’s positions on issues coming before Parliament, the Concord Times newspaper reported.

APC Parliamentary Leader Ernest Bai Koroma told the newspaper that while his party’s shadow cabinet was modeled after the British system, it differed because Sierra Leonean cabinet members are not members of parliament. Shadow ministers are:

Victor Chukuma Johnson (Finance),

Dauda Sulaiman Kamara (Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation),

Abdul F. Serry-Kamal (Attorney General and Minister of Justice),

Edward M. Turay (Development and Economic Planning),

Ibrahim Kemoh Sesay (Transport and Communications),

Alpha B.S. Kanu (Mineral Resources),

Wusu B. Munu (Agriculture and Food Security and Marine Resources),

Dr. Moses O.M. Sesay (Health and Sanitation),

Usman S.A. Kargbo (Education, Science and Technology),

Minkailu Mansaray (Works, Housing and Technical Maintenance),

Musu Kandeh (Social Welfare, Gender and Children’s Affairs),

Haja Afsatu Kabba (Lands, Country, Planning, Forestry and the Environment),

Philpson H. Kamara (Local Government and Community Development),

Cecil A. Osho Williams (Parliamentary and Political Affairs),

Dr. Jengo Stevens (Energy and Power),

Mohamed Kakay (Information and Broadcasting),

S.B.B. Dumbuya (Internal Affairs),

Ibrahim Bundu (Sports and Youths),

Alhaji Buya Kamara (Tourism and Culture),

Alie Sallieu Sankoh (Labour, Industrial Relations and Social Security),

Edward Sembu Koroma (Public Affairs) and

Ibrahim Sorie (Trade and Industry).


The above information can be read from the Internet at the following URL:

© Copyright 2005, Freetown, Sierra Leone.